Athletics


CVHS Cougars




 

PURPOSE AND PHILOSOPHY OF THE INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETIC PROGRAM


The Chino Valley High School Athletic Department is an extension of the high school curriculum that provides activities for the growth and development of our student athletes. The administration believes that interscholastic athletics contributes significantly to preparing our student athletes for becoming productive, contributing citizens of our community and society. A comprehensive program of athletic activities expresses our commitment to ensure the development of physical fitness and personal health, the acquisition of competent performances, and the achievement of excellence in the student's chosen sport.

In addition, our aim is to develop a student athlete with an improved self-image, the ability to learn a new skill, and an intrinsic motivation for growth and development. We want to see a student athlete who will demonstrate a willingness to accept responsibility for their actions, measure themselves against standards of quality, express ideas and solutions to problems, and value fair play, honesty, and cooperation. We wish to excel in athletics, just as we desire to excel in all activities and functions in the name of the school.

Peter Jelovic
Athletic Director
Chino Valley High School






 Sport  Coach email   phone
Baseball Mark Middleton  mmiddleton@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Basketball - Girls Charise Hall  chall@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Basketball - Boys Mike Fogel  mfogel@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Cross Country
- Boys
Marc Metz  mmetz@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
 Cross Country
- Girls
 Jenda Ballard jballard@chinovalleyschools.com  
 928.636.2298
Football Wade Krug  wkrug@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Golf Jerry Behm  jbehm@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Soccer - Boys Todd Carey tcarey@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Soccer - Girls Allen Foster  afoster@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298 
Softball  Matt Dunn
 mdunn@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Track - Boys  Mark Metz  mmetz@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Track - Girls  Mark Metz  mmetz@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Volleyball  April Jelovic  ajelovic@chinovalleyschools.com  928.583.5421
 Wrestling  Allen Foster  afoster@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Spiritline  Lori Heiner  lheiner@chinovalleyschools.com  928.636.2298
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.